Templo de La soledad
Temple of La Soledad

Temple of La Soledad

Neoclassical style temple that began its construction on January 7, 1828, replacing a very small and deteriorated chapel that served the cemetery since the second half of the 18th century, taking as a model for its construction the outline of the Metropolitan Cathedral church of Mexico, manufactured With good lime and stone materials, it was equipped with an annex that contains a small cloister. The temple was blessed and opened to public worship on February 4, 1835, initially using the chapel of the parish holy field that was in what today occupies the atrium of the main temple of San Pedro and San Pablo; for a short period in the mid-nineteenth century, it served as a temple for the Congregation of Servites in Cadereyta.



Crear cuenta

[user_registration_form id="9502"]


Iniciar Sesión

Create Account