Located in the main garden of Amealco de Bonfil, it has six bronze plaques located in its lower part, paying homage to six young painters from the town to highlight the past and future of their culture. The work was directed by the renowned Ecuadorian painter and teacher Santiago Carbonell.
The first plate was made by the painter, René Toral, who highlighted nature by capturing the traditional Cerro de los Gallos, the bodies of water, the corn fields and the cane of the shepherds with bells that fertilize the land in season of work.
Another of the artists was Martín Jurado, a painter who developed his work on the flora and fauna of the place, by putting cedar, pine, mushrooms, magueys, nopales, coyotes, foxes, fish, hawks, the wild cat; and the mammoth tusks that are exhibited in the museum of the municipal seat.
Susana Garduño Soto, was the creator of the Amealco de Bonfil worldview, in which she captured the cathedral clock, the sun and the moon reflected in the mountains and wooded areas of the place; and the monarch butterfly every time this town is its route during the spring.
Francisco Alcantar concentrated on the past and took into account the spaces that keep history such as the old dome of the main church, a woman with her shawl like the ones that were made, with this the female image and the bulls that burn in the festivities.
Manuel Uribe Álvarez, accentuated the way of life of the Amealcenses through the construction of houses, the embroidery of the artisans of the indigenous area, the elaboration of clay articles and the motto "Our grandparents knew how to work the land, our parents learned and we already know”, (in Spanish and hñahñú).
Finally, the painter Eduardo Ruiz, in his work captured the duality of a society where they coexist, speak and show solidarity, this between people of mixed race and Otomí with young people; as part of the hope of a future on this earth.
The one who is the leader in Amealco, is the woman, and for that reason the artists gave her greater weight and support for being the engines of life and of the families of the municipality.
FOUNDATION ANNIVERSARY OBELISK (IV CENTENARY OF THE FOUNDATION OF AMEALCO 1538 –1938)
This monument was built in 1938 to commemorate the IV centenary of the founding of the Villa de Santa María Amealco, as shown in the commemorative plaque located in front, on the first level of the monument, reinforced with the recognition of the original peoples of this zone, the Otomies, through the Amealco glyph that is located on the four sides.
The obelisk is on a gray quarry base. Built in pink quarry typical of this region. Composed of two bodies, it ends in a golden metallic structure, which symbolizes a perennial flame.